About Us



Dr. Frank Rohwer

  • Dr. Frank Rohwer - President

    Dr. Frank Rohwer has been working with Delta Waterfowl since 1976. After 2 summers of work as a field technician, Rohwer got even more involved with Delta when he got funding as a graduate student, doing both his Masters research and his doctoral research work at Delta’s famed Minnedosa Field Station in Southwestern Manitoba.

    After a short hiatus in the late 1980s, Rohwer returned to Delta as the Scientific Director in 1991, while simultaneously serving as a wildlife faculty at Louisiana State University. Rohwer served as the head scientist at Delta for over a two decade span.

    Recognizing his strong scientific research background and passion for hunting since he was a child, Delta Waterfowl’s Board of Directors named him President in October 2012. Dr. Rohwer strongly believes that Delta can best serve the needs of waterfowl hunters, which is our clientele, by working to promote effective and efficient management for duck production and by being an advocate for hunters. Delta continues to embrace our scientific background and will always fund research that focuses on waterfowl and waterfowl management, but we are expanding our role to undertake far more active management to serve the needs of ducks and their chief advocates - waterfowl hunters.


  • Executive Staff

    Jason Tharpe - Chief Operating Officer
    Jonathan Scarth - Senior Vice President of Policy
    Tim Beckler - Vice President of Administration and Finance
    Joel Brice - Vice President of Conservation and Hunter Recruitment
    John Devney - Vice President of U.S. Policy

  • Program Staff

    Jim Fisher - Director of Conservation Policy
    Matt Chouinard - Conservation Biologist
    Mike Buxton - Staff Biologist

  • Administrative Staff - United States Office

    Karol Jablonski - Senior Director of Human Resources
    Stephanie Thompson - Administrative Assistant

  • Administrative Staff - Canadian Office

    Shirley Dyck - Office Manager
    Cher Gottfredsen - Administrative Assistant

  • Development Staff

    Bryan King - Director of Development
    Travis Sheridan - Development Director
    Marty Van Sloun - Development Director
    Bryan Muche - Development Director
    Lori Schacher - Donor Relations Manager

  • Media & Communications

    Paul Wait - Editor/Publisher
    Roland Millington - Art Director
    Fred Greenslade - Senior Photographer

  • Marketing & Membership

    Alex Heiser - Director of Marketing
    Ashley Buetow - Marketing Coordinator
    Stacy Pollestad - Membership Manager
    Jamie Bauer - Membership Coordinator
    Bryce Seefeldt - Corporate Partnership Director

  • Events

    Lisa Lawrence - Events Manager
    Lacee Dutchak - Events Coordinator
    Maria Bianco - Events Coordinator

  • Regional Directors

    Chris Williams - Senior Regional Director - VA, NC, SC, GA, FL, South MD
    Bryan Leach - Senior Regional Director - LA, Southern MS
    Scott Terning - ND, SD, MT, WY, CO, AK and outlying states
    Terry Thomas - IL, IN, MI
    Ty Jean - AR, OK
    Jeremy Stephens - MO, KS, UT
    Jason Douglas - TX, AZ, NM
    Kyle Samples - TN, KY, North MS, OH, OR, WA, AL
    Nic Hampton - IA, NE
    Matt Kneisley - North MD, DE, PA, NJ, NY, Northeast Atlantic
    Russ Donnelly - ON, NS, NB, QB, PE, NF
    Marty van Sloun - BC, AB, SK, MB
    Derron Wahlen - MN, WI