Press Releases

Delta Waterfowl Forms State Committees in Louisiana and North Carolina

Delta Waterfowl Forms State Committees  in Louisiana and North Carolina

BISMARCK, NORTH DAKOTA — Delta Waterfowl is taking a key step in the organization’s continued growth with the formation of state committees in Louisiana and North Carolina.

State committees will serve several important functions, such as to identify local and regional issues important to duck hunters, expand Delta’s First Hunt recruitment program and assist in chapter fundraising efforts.

“One of the main benefits I see is in sharing of information, ideas and resources among chapters,” said Chris Williams, senior regional director for North Carolina.

Both states have a strong network of active Delta chapters backed by a core of hard-working volunteers.

“A lot of these guys have been with Delta for 10 years or more,” said Bryan Leach, senior regional director for Louisiana. “We appreciate their willingness to step up to form our state committees and to build a stronger Delta Waterfowl.”

Each chapter will have one representative on the state committee. The executive committee will include a state chairman, vice chairman, First Hunt/Waterfowl Heritage Fund chairman and a policy/advocacy chairman.

For Louisiana, Brandon Broussard (Abbeville Chapter) is the state chairman. Corry Landry (Lafayette) will serve as vice chairman, Jonathan Jimney (Lake Charles) is First Hunt/WHF chairman, and Joey Gauthier (Mandeville) is policy/advocacy chairman.

In North Carolina, Brian McCoy (Lake Norman) is the state chairman. Jimmy Blalock (at-large) is vice chairman, Ryan Beamon (Sanoca Southern) is First Hunt/WHF chairman and Ches McDowell (Triangle) is policy/advocacy chairman.

For more information, contact:
Bryan Leach (337) 739-5774,
Chris Williams (919) 538-7874,

Delta Waterfowl Foundation is The Duck Hunters Organization, a leading conservation group working to produce ducks and ensure the tradition of duck hunting in North America. Visit